“the British tried austerity and surprisingly it sucks”

Like every good evangelical-gone-liberal, I don’t have a TV.  Television interferes with my image of myself as a holy soul amid the throngs of sinning multitudes, a stunning bit of arrogance that I have carried out of the holiness movement and into my second career as an internet feminist.

If the Sunday morning talk shows really sounded like this, though, I’d find a way to watch:

Amanpour: Obama ambushed Republicans by proposing a budget after they demanded that he propose a budget

Geithner: um yes

Amanpour: but is being to mean to the nuts the right tone?

Geithner: we could cut taxes and increase spending like the Republicans always do

Amanpour: ooh good idea

Geithner: that was sarcasm

About Dhouda

"And what shall I say, fragile vessel that I am? I shall turn to others as a friend." Dhouda's Manual, AD 841
This entry was posted in Joy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

