Still sick?

broken!

I broke this.

I thought I was feeling much better this morning.  Then, I got out of bed, had difficulty remembering how to make coffee, dizzily tripped over a cat, and broke my favorite coffee mug.

Pretty sure I’ve never used two sick days in a row.  I feel sort of guilty about it- it’s hard to admit that I can’t go to work today.  I have such a prideful tendency to think that I just need to pull it together, as if me being stronger is the solution to everything.

Self-control: it’s more complicated than I thought.

About Dhouda

"And what shall I say, fragile vessel that I am? I shall turn to others as a friend." Dhouda's Manual, AD 841
This entry was posted in Self Control. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Still sick?

  1. Lauren says:

    Awwwww… I’m so sad you broke your favorite mug. I have a favorite mug for my tea; it was given to my by my husband for a long ago anniversary. It’s handmade and irreplaceable. I would be so sad if it broke. :o{

  2. Now that I’m feeling better, I have a clearer sense of perspective- it was an awesome mug, but just one that I found at Goodwill. So, no emotional attachment like you have for your tea mug (and what a neat gift to treasure!). My mug broke cleanly into two pieces, so I think that a little superglue will give it a long life as a pencil holder.

Leave a Reply

