Button Stripes

Is there anything in the world more joyful than stripes?  My eyes are zooming up and down the lines of buttons!  Who wouldn’t love being able to study each little one- the rhinestones, the flowers, the shells, and so forth?

I have a tin of old buttons, mostly whites and creams.  Perhaps I could mount them on a solid blue fabric, and then be able to see them all the time.  Button liberation!  Come forth from the coffee tin and into the light!

See how to make it here.

About Dhouda

"And what shall I say, fragile vessel that I am? I shall turn to others as a friend." Dhouda's Manual, AD 841
This entry was posted in Joy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

