The Park Up The Road

There’s a park up the road from where Partner and I live.  It has hiking trails.  Partner loves to hike, and I like it too.

There’s a park up the road from where Partner and I live.  It’s absolutely gorgeous.  I love stopping on trails to coo over vistas and chipmunks, and Partner seems enjoyably resigned to stopping along with me.

There’s a park up the road from where Partner and I live.  Really, just up the road.  Like, we could walk there, if we planned extra time.  It’s that close.

There’s a park up the road from where Partner and I live.  We like each other pretty well, and generally enjoy a good conversation.  Bonus to talking in a park: if you have nothing left to say, you can always just look at stuff instead.

On a scale of 1-10, how difficult do you think it is to get into a habit of going to the park after work?  1 being that we would drive straight there, naturally, and 10 being that we would so oppose going to the park that we would spit at the sign every time we drove past.

About Dhouda

"And what shall I say, fragile vessel that I am? I shall turn to others as a friend." Dhouda's Manual, AD 841
This entry was posted in Joy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

