Saturday Linkdump

The top of my browser window is all tabs of things I intended to write about.  Clearly, I’m not going to get to it, so I’m just going to list them all here.  Hopefully, this will mean that I can move on to other pressing matters, like playing my melodica.

How sexism resembles racism, and how it doesn’t. I like that the post is lengthy and careful.

Actually, that’s not in the Bible. All the cool people wrote about this, so I thought I should too.  Hey look, when people say “Bible,” what they mean is “a object that symbolizes my beliefs!”  Whoda thunk it.  Turns out I don’t have a whole lot more to say about that.

Guarding Your Marriage without Dissing Women. In Saudi Arabia, women can’t be in public without a close male relative. Saudi Arabia should sue the dips in this article for attempted copyright infringement.

Interlude: read my friend’s blog! It’s about books and pooping.

A Post For All Who Call Themselves Prolife. Amen. This whole “prolife only refers to the lives that Jesus never mentioned because BIBLE” irritates the crap out of me.

Mitt’s Business. Colbert. The Word. This time it’s actually three words, so three times the awesome.

Palintrove: Let the Breathless Revelations About Nothing Commence! Where are Romney’s emails from his time as governor? Laying around in unlabeled boxes, perhaps in a warehouse. Why no public uproar over it? Because he’s a boy, so it’s not so much fun to write articles about his obsession with his image.

How Not To Argue. If people are always calling you a jerk, try reading this! It might help.

There. Starting over now.

About Dhouda

"And what shall I say, fragile vessel that I am? I shall turn to others as a friend." Dhouda's Manual, AD 841
This entry was posted in Self Control. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

